After a roughly four month search conducted with assistance from the International Association of Chiefs of Police, the top three finalists in the hunt for a new permanent superintendent of the New Orleans Police Department have been announced.

Mayor LaToya Cantrell has reviewed the information provided by the IACP, as well as the recommendations from the internal and external stakeholder panels, and has selected three candidates to move forward as finalists, are:

  • Thedrick Andres, Sr.
  • Anne Kirkpatrick
  • Michelle Woodfork

David Franklin was also considered by Mayor Cantrell as a finalist but has subsequently withdrawn from consideration. The three finalists will be brought to New Orleans to interview in person with Mayor Cantrell in the coming weeks as the IACP completes the full background investigation. Once a finalist is selected, they will complete the City Council confirmation process, as required by the Home Rule Charter.

We Are Proud to Have Served Our Community for 38 Years. Standing Up, Speaking Out, and Providing a Trusted Voice. We Look Forward to 38 More!